Sensory July 7th, 2017

The music was the most pleasant thing about the moment. Uplifting and perky compared to the summer cold clogging my nose and closing my throat. My eyes were dry, begging for eye drops, tears, or both. My arms rest on the edge of my desk, as I awkwardly lean over the slightly tucked away keyboard. The documents loaded, 354 pages. Hurry up and wait all day long.

My plans are going to fall apart and I just look forward to crawling back into bed and getting cozy.

 

Nightvale continues.
I need more tea.

Leave a Reply

