Sensory 4/11/2017

The copy machine hums. The air just turned off, the duct rattling stops. My screen is blue with a menu. I taste old coffee on my tongue, and my shoulders are stiff while my thighs feel warm and pulse after doing lunges around the table. My water tastes faintly of the plastic cup as I finish it. Time moves slowly. Recycling goes into my lunch bag; two cans and a yogurt cup. Bracelet back on my wrist, wrapped three times around with brown marbled beads. It pinches.

Leave a Reply

